T-strike Application 2
The position below is was reached in game 5,
after white's fifteenth move. It is also discussed in the
rules. You can see what actually happened
(also a T-strike of sorts!) through either link. Here we take a look at how black could
have won a man by two successive T-strikes, the first one 'covered', but the second one not.
In the actual game, black also won a man, thus balancing material. The game ended in a draw.
[An application in the opening of game 6]
[An application in the middlegame of game 5]
[An application in the endgame of game 4]
[The Bushka Tutor]
[About Bushka]
[Rules]
[Basic Tactics]
[Strategy]
[Problems]
[Games]
[T-strike]
[Cross]
[Mill]
[Fork]
[Three kings against one]
[One-liners]
[Pulling]
[T-strike application 1]
[T-strike application 2]
[T-strike application 3]